Innokin Coolfire Z80 Nex vs SMOK X-Priv Solo

Compare another pair
vs

PerformanceDrawConvenienceDraw
See more of our vaping insights in your search results.

The Innokin Coolfire Z80 Nex and SMOK X-Priv Solo both land at the same 80 W max output and both include a display, putting them on equal footing in a few key areas. Beyond that, the two devices are built around different design choices that make some categories hard to score directly.

This comparison sticks strictly to the specs and notes available, calling out ties where the numbers match and flagging categories where there isn’t enough comparable data to pick a winner.

Spec Innokin Coolfire Z80 Nex SMOK X-Priv Solo
Image Innokin Coolfire Z80 Nex SMOK X-Priv Solo
Max outputPerformance 80 W 80 W
Battery typeBattery Replaceable 18650 Single 18650
DisplayConvenience Yes Yes
Charging portBattery USB-C Type-C
Coil/tank compatibilityCapacity Full Z Coil series SMOK TF-D Sub-Ohm Tank / TFV Mini V2 Tank
Safety protectionsBuild Not stated High output warning, overtime, short-circuit, overheating, low-battery warning
Build materialBuild Zinc alloy, PCTG, leather Not stated
Best US priceat time of comparison $45.77* $39.49*
Read Review & Best Price Read Review & Best Price

* Lowest US price we found on 6 Aug 2026. Prices change often — see each review below for live pricing.

Performance

Both devices share an identical 80 W max output, which is why this category is a tie. Neither spec sheet gives a reason to expect one device to out-perform the other at the top end, since the ceiling is the same number on both sides.

Battery

The Innokin Coolfire Z80 Nex uses a replaceable 18650 cell, while the SMOK X-Priv Solo uses a single 18650. These are different setups — one swappable, one fixed as described — but the facts provided don’t include runtime, mAh, or charge-cycle figures, so there isn’t enough comparable evidence to call a winner here.

Convenience

Both products include a display, and both charge over a USB-C style port (labeled USB-C on the Innokin Coolfire Z80 Nex and Type-C on the SMOK X-Priv Solo), so day-to-day usability looks similar on paper. This category is a tie based on the matching display feature.

Capacity

No tank capacity, e-liquid volume, or coil resistance figures are listed for either device, only the compatible coil and tank series. Without actual capacity numbers, there’s too little evidence to declare a winner in this category.

Build

The Innokin Coolfire Z80 Nex lists zinc alloy, PCTG, and leather as build materials, while the SMOK X-Priv Solo has no build material stated. Since one side of the comparison is simply missing, this category can’t be fairly judged either way.

Choose the Innokin Coolfire Z80 Nex if…

The Innokin Coolfire Z80 Nex suits buyers who want a device with named, physical build materials (zinc alloy, PCTG, leather) and a replaceable 18650 battery.

Choose the SMOK X-Priv Solo if…

The SMOK X-Priv Solo suits buyers who value a clearly documented set of safety protections, including high output warning, overtime, short-circuit, overheating, and low-battery warning.

The verdict

Neither the Innokin Coolfire Z80 Nex nor the SMOK X-Priv Solo comes out as an overall winner here — the two tie on max output and display, and the remaining categories (battery, capacity, and build) don’t have enough matching data to compare directly. The SMOK X-Priv Solo does list a detailed set of safety protections that the Innokin Coolfire Z80 Nex’s sheet doesn’t mention, which may matter to some buyers, but it isn’t scored as a category on its own here. Choosing between them comes down to which stated features — replaceable battery versus stated safety protections, or named build materials versus unlisted ones — matter most to the individual buyer.

Frequently asked questions
Does the Innokin Coolfire Z80 Nex or SMOK X-Priv Solo have a higher max output?
Neither — both the Innokin Coolfire Z80 Nex and SMOK X-Priv Solo have a max output of 80 W, so this spec is tied.
Which device has a replaceable battery, Innokin Coolfire Z80 Nex or SMOK X-Priv Solo?
The Innokin Coolfire Z80 Nex uses a replaceable 18650 battery, while the SMOK X-Priv Solo uses a single 18650 battery, described without the replaceable label.
Do both devices have a display?
Yes, both the Innokin Coolfire Z80 Nex and SMOK X-Priv Solo include a display, making this a tie.
Which device lists more safety protections?
The SMOK X-Priv Solo lists high output warning, overtime, short-circuit, overheating, and low-battery warning protections, while the Innokin Coolfire Z80 Nex has no safety protections stated.