The SMOK X-Priv Plus Kit and the VOOPOO Drag 6 Box Mod 220W are both higher-output mods, but they take different approaches to power and design. One relies on removable dual 18650 batteries, while the other uses a built-in cell with a stated capacity.
This comparison sticks strictly to the specs and notes provided, calling out where the data supports a clear read and where it simply does not.
| Spec | SMOK X-Priv Plus Kit | VOOPOO Drag 6 Box Mod 220W |
|---|---|---|
| Image | | |
| Max outputPerformance | 225 W | 220 W |
| Battery typeBattery | Dual 18650 | Built-in |
| Battery capacityBattery | Not stated | 4400 mAh |
| DisplayConvenience | Yes | Yes |
| Charging portBattery | Type-C | USB-C |
| Coil/tank compatibilityCapacity | Not stated | PnP coil platform + universal 510 |
| Vaping stylePerformance | Not stated | Smart / RBA / TC (Ni, Ti, SS) / Custom |
| Safety protectionsBuild | High Output Warning, Overtime, Short-circuit, Over-heating, Low-battery | Not stated |
| Build materialBuild | Not stated | Zinc alloy frame, leather panel |
| Best US priceat time of comparison | $43.99* | $64.99* |
| Read Review & Best Price | Read Review & Best Price |
* Lowest US price we found on 6 Aug 2026. Prices change often — see each review below for live pricing.
Performance
Both devices report near-identical max output, with the SMOK X-Priv Plus Kit at 225 W and the VOOPOO Drag 6 Box Mod 220W at 220 W. That 5-watt gap is small enough that it does not translate into a meaningful real-world performance difference based on the figures alone, so this category is a tie.
Battery
The SMOK X-Priv Plus Kit uses dual 18650 batteries, which are removable and swappable, while the VOOPOO Drag 6 Box Mod 220W uses a built-in 4400 mAh battery. These are fundamentally different battery systems with no shared unit of measurement provided for the X-Priv Plus Kit, so there is no way to declare a winner here — the evidence is insufficient.
Convenience
Both kits include a display, and both charge via a USB-C-style port (listed as Type-C for the SMOK X-Priv Plus Kit and USB-C for the VOOPOO Drag 6 Box Mod 220W), which are functionally the same connector naming. With no other convenience-related details separating them, this category is a tie.
Capacity
Coil and tank compatibility is only specified for the VOOPOO Drag 6 Box Mod 220W, which lists a PnP coil platform plus universal 510 support, while the SMOK X-Priv Plus Kit has no stated compatibility data. Without a comparable figure for the X-Priv Plus Kit, capacity cannot be fairly judged, so the evidence is insufficient.
Build
The VOOPOO Drag 6 Box Mod 220W lists a zinc alloy frame with a leather panel, while the SMOK X-Priv Plus Kit has no build material stated at all. Since there is nothing to compare the VOOPOO’s build details against, this category remains insufficient evidence rather than a decided win.
The SMOK X-Priv Plus Kit suits vapers who want removable dual 18650 batteries and a slightly higher stated max output of 225 W.
The VOOPOO Drag 6 Box Mod 220W suits vapers who want a built-in 4400 mAh battery, a documented PnP coil platform with 510 support, and a stated zinc alloy and leather build.
The verdict
Neither the SMOK X-Priv Plus Kit nor the VOOPOO Drag 6 Box Mod 220W comes out as an overall winner here, since the two devices are built around different priorities and several specs simply are not documented for one or both. Performance and convenience land as ties based on the matching output range and shared display/charging features, while battery, capacity, and build lack enough comparable data to call. Buyers should weigh the removable-battery flexibility of the X-Priv Plus Kit against the documented coil platform and build materials of the Drag 6 rather than expecting one device to dominate across the board.